Nonnie Jules in “WHO’S ON THE SHELF WITH NONNIE JULES?”


Hello and welcome to “WHO’S ON THE SHELF?” with yours truly, Nonnie Jules!  Since we are a book club, you know we had to offer something that included a book shelf.  A lot of interviews merely cover an author’s work or an individual’s career stories.  Here on this “SHELF,”  we get down and dirty and ask the questions no other interviewer dare ask.  We ask the questions that you want to open up a book and find the answers to on your favorite authors and fellow book club members, but no one has dared to cover them.  WE get personal!  Because when you sit on the RRBC “SHELF,” YOU are an open book!  {WARNING:  SIT ON THIS SHELF AT YOUR OWN RISK!!!}

Today I thought I’d invite myself to sit ON THE SHELF.  I mean, I know how much you all want to know more about the person who writes such confrontational books as “SUGARCOATIN’…YES, I SAID IT!”

{In the background the sultry voice of Ms. Alicia Keys is playing, and she is belting out “GIRL IS ON FIRE! and what an appropriate song for our very own, Nonnie Jules!}

Wonder-woman

NJ-Host: Before we get started, how does the “shelf” feel to you?  Is it comfy?

NJ-Guest:  This is the most comfortable shelf I’ve ever sat on, and let me tell you, I’ve sat on some shelves in my day.  And of course it’s comfortable!  I picked it out!

NJ-Host: Let’s start by confirming whether or not your author name is your birth name or a pen name?

NJ-Guest:  It’s both.  That’s all I’m going to say.  Next question…

NJ-Host:  Tell us where you were born?  Do you still live there now?  If not, what city and state are you calling home these days?

NJ-Guest:  I was born in TX but when I was around 3 yrs old, my parents packed up and moved the family to Shreveport, Louisiana and I’ve been here ever since.

NJ-Host:  Married or single?

NJ-Guest:  I’m happily married.  Notice, I didn’t say he was happily married.  I am only speaking for myself.  He might be wishing himself happily single.  I’m not easy to live with, you know.  Well, you do know.   -________-

NJ-Host:  Kids or no?  If yes, how many?  Sons or Daughters?

NJ-Guest:  We have two awesome daughters together and I have one step-daughter, and I’d advise you not to ask me too many questions about them as when I get started, I don’t know when, or where to stop.  They’re just that fabulous!

NJ-Host:  Favorite child and be honest…I’m sure your children are not reading this interview

NJ-Guest:  I have three favorite children and you’re right, they could give two hoots about anything I’m doing or saying, as long as I am not embarrassing them in front of their friends, which I get a kick out of doing most days.

NJ-Host:  Pets?  What kind?

NJ-Guest:  We have so many pets (I mean, I live on a farm almost), I’m not going to even begin to name them, BUT they all come in the form of dogs, horses, turtles, frogs, etc.  But, just so you know, we do dress them all alike and they typically look like this…

Wonder Woman Dog Costume

NJ-Host:  Favorite food?

NJ-Guest:  Gumbo, of course, I’m from Louisiana.

NJ-Host:  Favorite color?

NJ-Guest:  My, you are nosey, aren’t you?  But if you must know, it’s Sage Green

NJ-Host:  Favorite sport?

NJ-Guest:  I don’t have one.  Not a sporty girl, I’m a real girly girl, don’t like to get dirty or sweat.  I don’t even like to see dirt or sweat. Actually, I’m starting to itch because I’ve said dirty and sweat.

NJ-Host:  Favorite TV Show?

NJ-Guest:  If we’re talking soap operas, Y&R hands down.  If we’re talking television (as if I have time to watch), I am a die-hard “anything on Bravo,” any Housewives-of-anything kinda fan!

NJ-Host:  Favorite Actress/Actor…

NJ-Guest:  Favorite Actress of all time is Julia Roberts (she can do no wrong in my book), but lately I’ve fallen in love with funny lady, Melissa McCarthy.  She literally has me on the floor rolling, crying, screaming with laughter every time she breathes!

Melissa-McCarthy3

NJ-Host:  Couch potato or workout nut? Be honest

NJ-Guest:  I read your interviews so I know that a few of your other guests have responded in the same manner which I’m about to, but I guess it just goes to prove, it’s TRUE.  BEFORE I became a published author (which was just last year), I was a workout nut.  I am very health conscience and do work out every day, even now, but before this writing gig, I was crazy about it.  Now, some days, it’s a chore to get started because I have so many other things going on, that I need to get done and at times, I don’t see exercise as the priority, but once I do get started, I FEEL SO GOOD!  It really makes me feel great afterwards and I highly recommend that you all get off your tush and do it!

NJ-Host:  Biggest pet peeve that makes you want to stomach-punch somebody? (For the record, NJ does not condone violence but she does believe in being honest so she has to admit that there are times when she feels like some friendly stomach-punching is a little necessary).

NJ-Guest:  Well, let me tick off a few things and then I will give you my numero uno pet peeve.  I detest dishonesty, bullying, rudeness, “messy” (and I don’t mean the opposite of neat) adult women and people who don’t verbalize what they need to, but instead resort to behaving like children.  My numero uno pet peeve, I’m sorry, but any of the above will get someone stomach-punched with a vengeance by me!

NJ-Host:  WOW!  You’re a tad bit violent, aren’t you?  I’m almost afraid to ask this next question.  Are…you…NeatOrMessy? {NJ-Host ducks when she gets out the last word}

NJ-Guest:  I AM A NEAT FREAK!!!  Any kind of mess inside my home drives me up a wall, literally!  Mess inside other people’s homes drives me batty, too, so, if there’s mess, invite me over when it’s all be cleaned up.

NJ-Host:  Facebook or Twitter?

NJ-Guest:  Definitely Twitter.  Haven’t gotten the hang of Facebook, probably because I really don’t want the hang of it.  I’ve heard about the drama and bad things that sometimes get posted over there and the drama that brews, etc. so, I’m there periodically, only promoting.

NJ-Host:  Name two of the most supportive people you’ve met on either Facebook or Twitter? Hurry and tell us so we can become their friend.

NJ-Guest:  WOW!  There are just soooooo many, especially my board members.  I mean, you ask, they do. That’s supportive and that’s how we are with each other!  But, there are so many others, please let me name just a few:  John Fioravanti is a new fave of mine, John Howell because he likes to plow his friends with liquor and I’m all for that, Traci Sanders, Carol Marrs Phipps, almost everyone in the VIP Lounge (boy, do we have fun in there!) but let me stop, I can’t go on, because I’m leaving some wonderful folks out, so I will just say there are just too many for me to name.  I LOVE YOU ALL!

NJ-Host:  Nonnie Jules or Wonderwoman? Be honest

NJ-Guest:  Whose picture is at the entrance?  That’s right, Nonnie Jules (oh, but even I keep forgetting that Nonnie Jules IS Wonder Woman!)

NJ-Host:  Everyone knows the names Mark Twain and Stephen King, but how about you give us two names of some INDIE authors that you favor…

NJ-Guest:  Again, there are so many but I’m going to stick to your script on this one and give you two:  Nicholas Rossis and Danica Cornell.

NJ-Host:  What is it about them that you’ve come to like?

NJ-Guest:  They are both just so genuinely kind and giving and sweet.  They almost make you want to be a better person because of the way they are. And they are both, extremely talented writers!

NJ-Host:  Name two favorite INDIE books that you’ve read

NJ-Guest:  Now, you’re going to have to forgive me on this one, because I’ve read some really good ones, and I’m surprised to say that because when I first began reading Indie, I was coming across some rough pieces of work, but now, I’m reading some amazing stuff!  So take your pick of any book that’s now listed under NONNIE’S “RAVE” REVIEWS and definitely check back, because there are more that I haven’t even added yet!

NJ-Host:  ONE good INDIE book you read that was so good you wished the entire world would read it?

NJ-Guest:  SHADOW OF THE DRILL by Rhani D’Chae had me on the edge of my seat.  This book was probably #3 on my Top 10 that I’ve read this year.  I won’t mention my #1 and #2, as I really don’t like giving much attention to those that I don’t find to be very supportive of others, so I will keep that info to myself.  I don’t think it would be fair to all of the other supportive authors that we have in our midst for me to go giving public kudos to those.

NJ-Host:  What was so great about it?

NJ-Guest:  It made me feel as if I was sitting in a movie theatre, in the middle of all the action… it was just so well-written!

NJ-Host:  After you read books, do you post reviews?

NJ-Guest:  I most certainly do!

NJ-Host:  What do you think readers should base their reviews on?

NJ-Guest:  I think readers should base their reviews on whether or not the story was written well.  A few typos and minor hiccups that don’t detract from the story are fine with me, because we’re all human, even our editors.  But what drives me crazy about some reviewers is to hear them say:  “There were too many capitalized words.”  You, know, I don’t know when capital letters became criminals…oh, wait, yes I do.  When some genius created the internet, another genius came along and said “Let’s come up with some silliness that they will all fall for.”  And that’s how reading a book with too many capital letters became a bothersome crime for some of you. -______-

NJ-Host:  Are you one of those who are afraid to be honest in their reviews lest the author gets upset with you, or is honesty your best policy, especially in reviews? {NJ-Host, cannot believe she just asked this confrontational NJ-Guest if she was “afraid?”}

NJ-Guest:  Obviously, you’ve not followed anything I’ve done because if you had, you would know that the only thing I fear is God Almighty.  If I have something to say, I say it!  I write my reviews honestly, just as I try to live my life.  If someone doesn’t like the way that I review, then they shouldn’t read them.

NJ-Host:  Read any poorly written books lately?

NJ-Guest:  I have peeked into some that weren’t up to par, and read thru to the end of others that needed some major work but not many lately, I will have to say.  I’ve had to send out some personal notes here and there, and pass on a couple of reviews.

NJ-Host:  Where’s your bad review so we can go and check it out?  LOL.  No, seriously.

NJ-Guest:  The only time that I will post a review about a really horrible book, is if I have reached out to the author personally and privately and instead of listening, accepting the kind advice I’m offering, they defend every MAJOR hiccup that’s in their book and then they go on to say that they’re not going to correct it.  At that point, I feel an obligation to let readers know what they will find when they open that book.  Good authors listen and take advice and continually strive to perfect their work.  You tell me you’ve found ONE typo in my book and the entire book is coming down from Amazon until that ONE error is found and corrected.  Two of you have been kind enough to point a thing or two out to me in the past and I’m so appreciative.

NJ-Host:  Are you an author?

NJ-Guest:  Of course, I’m an author, Nonnie!  What kind of question is that?

NJ-Host:  Well, I’m sorry, Nonnie,  I didn’t mean to offend you.  I ask all my guests that very same question.  Moving on,  how long have you been writing?  Oh, OK, I see you giving me “the” look, I guess I better not ask that question either.  I should know the answer, huh?

{At this point, NJ the Host, pulls NJ the Guest over to the side to have a private chat:  “Listen, Nonnie.  If you’re going to sit on this shelf and be my guest, then you must co-operate like all the other guests, got it?!”  NJ-Guest:  “Got it? Are you threatening me, Nonnie?”  NJ-Host:  “No, I’m not.  I’m merely suggesting you, of all people, should be a better guest to me.”}  We hear a brief scuffle and then:

NJ-Guest:  “Just untie me and I promise to be on my best behavior thru-out the rest of the interview,” which she says with a slight smirk on her face.

Wonder Woman tied to car

NJ-Host:  “Are you sure? Because I’m just doing my job here. OK, now let’s get back to the interview.”

Wonder Woman in Blue Dress and glasses

NJ-Host:  What books have you written?

NJ-Guest:  They are, in order of publication:

*”THE GOOD MOMMIES’ GUIDE TO RAISING (ALMOST) PERFECT DAUGHTERS,” 100 Tips On Raising Daughters Everyone Can’t Help But Love!” 

BOOK TRAILER

TGMG on BN counter small pic

*DAYDREAM’S DAUGHTER, NIGHTMARE’S FRIEND (A Novel)

BOOK TRAILER

DDNF1

*”Sugarcoatin’ Is For Candy & Pacifyin’ Is For Kids” 

NJ Cover Design-1

NJ-Host:  Which one do you think is the best?

NJ-Guest:  Honestly, I think all three of them are really and truly GREAT reads! But, I will tell you the one that means the most to me:  THE GOOD MOMMIES’ GUIDE… this book can change the world.  It can change the lives of children for the better and it is THE PERFECT tool for parents to produce the most awesome kids!  I’ve lived it and am living proof that it works! If you decide to pick up one book of mine, I would hope that it would be this one. It is my mission to leave a legacy of a world filled with (almost) perfect daughters and sons behind, so that all our kids and grandkids, nieces and nephews, can live in a safer world.

NJ-Host:  Gee, Nonnie, I didn’t know you were that profound.  WOW!  I’m a little impressed…I think.  Do you have a blog or website?

NJ-Guest:  Yes, here are my blogs and sites:

WATCH NONNIE WRITE!

BOOKS BY NONNIE

ASK THE GOOD MOMMY

NJ-Host:  Name three great online resources or organizations that every author should belong to.

NJ-Guest:  Honestly, I spend so much time here, buried in coming up with ideas to better Profile, Promote and Propel our members, that Rave Reviews Book Club is the only one I can think of.

NJ-Host:  Which online resource or organization has helped you as an author the most?

NJ-Guest:  Are you seriously asking me that?

NJ-Host:  Nonnie, you promised!

NJ-Guest:  OK, OK…RRBC has been the online resource that has helped me the most! Sheeez!

NJ-Host:  How were you helped by them?

NJ-Guest:  I was the first Book of the Month the club had, because at that time, we only had about 7 members and the majority voted my book in…that may have been 3 people along with myself.  My novel had 1 review when this club started and now it has 68 reviews in a few short months.  Lately though, my books are not being promoted as heavily as they should be because I’m so busy promoting the club and working/helping to make the written work of other authors better, so my work has taken a back seat to all of that.  I’m on this tour this week (and NO, I am NOT a Spotlight Author…my tour is being sponsored by 4WillsPublishing) hoping to get a little support and exposure for my books as well.  You know, it seems that there are some who believe that just because I am the Founder and President of Rave Reviews, that I don’t deserve any support at all.  Well, that’s sad that some would think that way, especially when I work as hard as I do, trying to make this club the best it can be for ALL our members.  I live what I preach, I walk my talk…I DEFINITELY GIVE MORE THAN I TAKE and I definitely give more than I receive.  I do hear from our uber-supportive members how appreciative they are for what I do, and that lightens the load and does my heart good, but for the other parties who are all about “SELF,” I say to you, “You will never get what you feel you deserve until you stop trying to hinder the progress of others. Yes, I Said It!”

NJ-Host:  WOW, Nonnie!  That was powerful and very moving.  Thanks for sharing that with us.  I had no idea.  I’m amazed that some think you deserve to get nothing from this wonderful organization that you’ve created.  Simply amazed!  That just goes to show how truly selfish and ugly some people’s hearts are.  Let’s move on and not dwell on that ugly.  So, we all know you’re the President of the club, what do you really think of the club? Your unbiased opinion, please.

NJ-Guest:  I think Rave Reviews Book Club is the most fabulous thing since brown rice!

NJ-Host:  Brown rice?  {NJ-Host mumbles:  “What’s so good about brown rice?“}  Well, OOOOOOOK then…have you come across any other online entities like it?

NJ-Guest:  Nope, but I keep hearing about all these imposters and impersonators that might be popping up.  I say bring it, because I have secret weapons that are truly hard to find.  Their names are:  Marlena, Harmz, Kathryn, Danica, MiMi, Beem, Nicholas and Bruce.

NJ-Host:  Who is your right hand person at Rave Reviews Book Club?  The one you couldn’t get along without?

NJ-Guest:  Well, honestly, I can’t get along without any of them, but Marlena Hand (@mlh42812) is my right hand!  She is truly the glue that keeps us all together.  She took a weeks’ vacation a few weeks ago and I almost cried that she wasn’t going to be here because she KNOWS EVERYTHING ABOUT THIS CLUB.  Where every file is, every paper clip, where the bodies are buried…she IS Rave Reviews Book Club.  But, lucky for me, even on her vacation she was working and helping me.  I love her so much!

NJ-Host:  Well, kudos to Marlena for helping you out the way she does!  So, which department there at RRBC is the busiest?

NJ-Guest:  By far, our Reviews Dept.  We had a board meeting on yesterday, and let me tell you, we are always thanking Beem (@BeemWeeks) our Reviews Co-ordinator for all that he does.  He is on top of his department!  Can you imagine having to log all those reviews from all those books our members are reading?  He’s awesome!  Get his book, JAZZ BABY!  It was recently a Book of the Month Selection (and you know you can only sit in that seat if your book is good!)

NJ-Host:  Would you recommend the club to your friends and family?

NJ-Guest:  Of course!  But, I spend a great deal more time recommending it to strangers!

NJ-Host:  This shelf is getting hard on my hiney, so we’re going to wrap this interview up.  Any final words?

NJ-Guest:  Yes, I’d like to thank my awesome TEAM at RRBC for all that they do…

Harmony Kent is quickly moving into the role of being my left hand!  She is diligent and on point, and also one who is on top of things; Kathryn Treat, Michelle Abbott, Danica Cornell, Bruce A. Borders and Nicholas Rossis are all adored by me.  They are the hardest working team in all the world and I’m so blessed to get to work with them every day.  Please, check out their written work, if you can.  Shirley Harris-Slaughter is an honorary board member and Leader of the Tweet Support Team and she is so appreciated for what she does in that role.

Thank you to all our UBER-SUPPORTIVE members, who also give more than they get here!  You don’t know just how appreciated you are!  We adore you and are so glad to have you with us!!!  You know who you are!

Check out our Board Member Book Blitz Trailer!

  Also, please LIKE my page before you leave!  Thanks in advance!

Here’s an archive of my 9/28-104/14 blog tour lineup!!!

Have you joined Rave Reviews Book Club yet?  Well, here’s your chance!  And since I was on the “SHELF” today, tell them I sent you.  Make it a great day, my friends.  We’ll see you next week, right here on the SHELF” with another VERY INTERESTING GUEST!!  Oh, and don’t forget to check out one of Nonnie’s books today.  She definitely deserves our support! Wouldn’t you agree?

42 responses

  1. […] Nonnie Jules is all about people standing up on their own two feet, taking control of their own lives, and working hard to make good things happen. One of the reasons I love this quote so much, is that Nonnie lives her words. She puts monster hours every day into her publishing business, 4WillsPublishing, her writing, and her brainchild, Rave Reviews Book Club. Her enthusiasm is boundless and she enjoys lighting fires under people to get them moving. But best of all, Nonnie Jules thinks and works as hard as she does in order to support her fellow Indie authors to be as successful as they can be. Her industry and selflessness earn her the right to sound off at people who don’t think and/or won’t work hard to make things happen. It is the main reason why those of us who know and love her, consider her to be Rave Reviews’ Wonder Woman! […]

    Like

  2. […] site, all over Twitter, a 7 day blog tour, Rave Waves Bring on the Spotlight radio show interview, Who’s on the Shelf interview with RRBC President, Nonnie Jules and other stuff that you’d have to hand over a […]

    Like

  3. Wow, this was refreshing!! I always suspected Nonnie might have a split personality lol. And ahem, Host Nonnie, you sure let Guest Nonnie ramble on without you complaining–little bit of favoritism her? Seriously, I learned a little more about this club from the interview–when my eyes wern’t blurred from tears rolling down from the laughter.

    Like

    1. Micki, we are surely here just to entertain you! Thanks for stopping by having a laugh on us! Maybe you should get up on this shelf? Hmmmmm?

      Like

  4. The best On the Shelf interview by far 🙂 Great interview Nonnie & I love the Wonder dog picture! Thanks so much for the mention.

    Like

    1. Oh, you and Beem both are just looking for a raise, aren’t you? HA HA HA HA thanks for popping in! Isn’t this shelf the most fun place to be?

      Like

  5. This is by far the best of the “On The Shelf” interviews I’ve read so far! Duel personalities are always entertaining! Way to go, Wonder Woman!

    Like

    1. I don’t think it’s the best, but I sure appreciate you saying that, Mr. Weeks! #WonderWoman/NonnieJules in concert should be my next gig, right?

      Like

  6. This was a fantastic interview! Well done, Nonnie and, Nonnie!

    Like

    1. “Thank you”, says NG-Host & “THANK YOU”!!, NG-Guest yells louder. Let me tell you, these two are ALWAYS in competition with each other! Thanks for stopping by, Bruce!

      Like

  7. Even more fun than the others (when you talk to yourself!) — thanks for sharing all that great info!

    Like

    1. You guys are really going to make fun of me when the sequel to DAYDREAM’S DAUGHTER, NIGHTMARE’S FRIEND is finally released. Guess what it’s about? LOL

      Like

  8. This interview was every bit as entertaining and informative as I knew it would be. (Although as I’m typing this, I’m realizing my desk needs to be dusted…Yikes!!!!!) Lol! Seriously, though, thank you for your kind words. And believe me when I tell you, you are greatly appreciated and loved in return. RRBC is an amazing club, and you’re an amazing Wonder Woman, um, I mean, Leader. (Notice all those capitals?) By the way, I have a book on multiple personalities, which you might find helpful. 🙂 Love you, sweetie and thank YOU for all YOU do! xoxo 🙂

    Like

    1. Dani, my daughters were reading this post to me while I was driving and they both said “this lady is joking, but we’re serious about you and your multiple personalities.” I am still laughing at them and that mean comment! But thank you for your sweet ones, Love!

      Like

  9. Reblogged this on Archer's Aim and commented:
    Reblogging on Archer’s Aim!

    Like

    1. P.H., thanks so much for the re-blog! It means and says a lot!

      Liked by 1 person

  10. Reblogged this on Tea Talks and commented:
    A wonderful interview with Nonnie Jules!

    Like

    1. Thanks so much for sharing it! That means you enjoyed it! 🙂

      Like

  11. What a lovely interview Nonnie. I truly enjoyed it!

    Like

    1. Which one of us are you talking to, Kath? Nonnie or Nonnie? -_______-

      Like

  12. Reblogged this on Be My Guest and commented:
    I love watching Nonnie Jules interviewed by Nonnie Jules.

    Like

  13. Thanks for the mention here. I really liked this mirror interview since you knew all the right questions to ask your guest who had all the right answers

    Like

    1. You think that I had the upperhand here, John? Noooooooooo! Can’t you tell I’d had some of your VIP LOUNGE Martini mix before the interview? I was feeling really good, but, that’s also probably how Nonnie got the upperhand on me and tied me to that dang car! I was a little under the influence and not totally in control of ALL my faculties.

      Like

  14. Great interview, Nonnie. I learned a few things I didn’t know. And…thank you for the #Shadow mention. I’m thrilled you liked it so much. 🙂 I hope you haveva great time with the rest of your tour.

    Like

    1. Thanks for stopping by, Rhani and you know how I feel about your boys {SHADOW OF THE DRILL} 🙂

      Like

  15. What a great interview, Nonnie! I am so moved by your kind reference to me. So it was a roller coaster ride for me – from getting all misty, to rolling on the floor laughing! And I needed it all at that moment. You are a very talented lady to pull off an interview of yourself like that. Wow!

    Like

    1. Well, thanks for recognizing my comedy as talent, John! I’m not sure that I resemble that remark but (the other Nonnie pipes in “Of course we resemble that remark!”), I will take your word for it. You deserve every kudo that you get! I would not have said it, if it were not true 😉

      Like

  16. This is by far, the greatest interview I’ve ever had the pleasure to read. Entertaining and insightful. I even giggled a few times. 😉
    Your TEAM is so thankful for YOU and what YOU do for us and RRBC. We do what we do because we love what we do and we have a wonderful leader and mentor. You truly are one-of-a-kind….or in this case, two-of-a-kind?? LOL
    Thank you for the sweet compliments and for being your awesome self!! 🙂

    Like

    1. You know how much you are loved and adored, My Mar!!! 🙂 Thank you for all you do to help me do all I do. My TEAM truly is the greatest of all time!

      Like

  17. You put Nonnie on the shelf and you are in for a treat. She invented this whole game. And let me tell you this, only she can interview Nonnie. Very interesting to see you wrestle with yourself. I had fun watching the bout.

    Like

    1. But Joy, I’m sure it was obvious that I could clearly take on the other Nonnie, right? If she hadn’t snuck up behind me with her little sneaky self and lasso, there is no way she could have tied my hands to that car! And, she covered my nose with some of that smelly stuff to knock me out. It’s the only way she could get me. And she had to play dirty to do it! Oops, I’m itching again, I said dirty.

      Like

      1. No doubt about it. It was a draw.

        Like

  18. Fantastic interview Wonder Wo…er, I mean Nonnie! You have such a sparkling personality (or personalities?). Thank you for all that you do for indie authors and our work! I always enjoy the Shelf (Yes I Did Capitalize That), but this was extra fun 🙂

    Like

    1. Thanks, Emily! I always aim to entertain! WOW! I’m a poet and I didn’t even know it! LOL My giggle box is turned on right now, so forgive me, please. LOL

      Like

      1. Hahaha! No apologies necessary for laughter!

        Like

  19. Lol – wow Nonnie, you look… fantastic!!! I’m not sure if it’s the the lasso or the crown, but I’m impressed. Although you should probably consider getting some help with the split personality thing going on there. 😀

    Seriously though, that was a great interview, I don’t know how you do it. Thank you so much for the kind mentions, I’m blushing over here. And Melissa McCarthy – she’s brilliant, isn’t she? And I thought you never watched Gilmore Girls (although she’s now more famous for Mike & Molly). As you can tell, also a fan 🙂

    Mind you, couldn’t help but notice you went a little overboard with the *one* pet peeve. When I think of all the teasing you gave me for mentioning more favorite authors than a drunken librarian… Tsk.

    My favorite part had to be the photos, though – especially the doggy. That’s one kick-a$$ sidekick! 😀

    You should do split-personality – erm, I mean, self interviews more often! 😀

    Like

    1. Thanks, Nich, but I think this one is enough. Do you see how many people are stopping by without leaving comments, I think i’m scaring them with my split-persons…LOL. So, you like the way we dress our 4-legged family members, huh? I need to post the photos of the horse in her get-up. It’s enough to make you wet your pants, honey! Thanks for stopping by and you can quit all that blushing. Remember what we said yesterday about acting BRAND NEW? Don’t go acting “brand new” on us today, Nich! LOL

      Oh, and I didn’t watch Gilmore Girls! Was she on that show? WOW! She would have probably have been too mild for me in that one, I love it when she uses every profane word known to man. Like Harmz, I fall out of my chair and I STAY on the floor laughing! I love her!

      Liked by 1 person

  20. harmonykentonline | Reply

    So, um, Non’s … do you often have lengthy discussions with yourself?!? 😉 This is brilliant! I do so love these On The Shelfs! 🙂

    Like

    1. Harmz, I come up with my greatest ideas while in meetings with ME, MYSELF AND I! But, I thought you knew!!! LOL

      Like

Leave a Reply

