“Ohhhh, Now I Know You!” WHO WERE U BEFORE #RRBC?


From the blog of Author, Nonnie Jules. A MUST READ for all RRBCers!

Watch Nonnie Write!

…no, seriously, please answer that question?  Who WERE you, before you became a member of the RAVE REVIEWS BOOK CLUB? 

Question mark imageLet’s all stop, take a moment, and savor that question so that we’ll all be able to answer it HONESTLY.  I know, that comes hard to some, but, let’s just try it, please.

Before RAVE REVIEWS BOOK CLUB, these were the people I “knew”:

Kathryn Chastain Treat

IMG_2869_1Bruce A. Borders

Bruce Borders photoShirley Harris-Slaughter

SHSlaughterand, Beem Weeks

140524-185941

…along with a few others who are not members of #RRBC.  Back then, in 2013, I didn’t know them as the “people” I know them to be today.  At that time, they were just @KathrynCTreat @BruceABorders @MotorCityAuthor and @VoiceOfIndie.  Today, they are known to me as very dear friends…no, wait, I’ll take that back, today, they ARE apart of my awesome extended family.

Why are you asking this question, Nonnie?  you…

View original post 1,506 more words

2 responses

  1. Statement by DENNIS COATES. My life is an open book. All the detail revealed about me is accurate. No nom de plume or other disguises/a.k.a. or white lies. Even my d.o.b. is correct. Go to @IamDennisCoates for the unvarnished truth. September 29th, 2015.

    Witnessed by God.

    On 28 September 2015 at 20:08, Rave Reviews by Nonnie Jules wrote:

    > reviewsbynonnie posted: “From the blog of Author, Nonnie Jules. A MUST > READ for all RRBCers!”

    Like

  2. Hi Nonnie, You seem really upset in this email but I may have misinterpreted this. It looks like you sent this email directly to me and I’ve been wondering if you’re upset with me personally. I sent you a tweet a while ago and you didn’t reply. Also, you didn’t leave a comment on my RRBC Book & Blog Block Party Stop and I wondered why you didn’t visit my page. I reviewed your book and I gave you 5 stars because I think you’re a very good writer so I can’t understand why you would be upset with me. Also, I’ve been with RRBC for nearly a year and I’ve reviewed quite a few books but I don’t think I’ve received any reviews for my book (please correct me if I’m wrong). Please be honest and straight with me and tell me if you’re upset with me. I hope you’re not angry with me and I will continue to give you and RRBC my ongoing support. Best wishes, Renae (@RenaeLucasHall)

    Like

Leave a Reply

