Suzanne Burke in “WHO’S ON THE SHELF WITH NONNIE JULES?” #RRBC


Hello and welcome to “WHO’S ON THE SHELF?” with yours truly, Nonnie Jules!  Since we are a book club, you know we had to offer something that included a book shelf.  A lot of interviews merely cover an author’s work or an individual’s career stories.  Here on this “SHELF,”  we get down and dirty and ask the questions no other interviewer dare ask.  We ask the questions that you want to open up a book and find the answers to on your favorite authors and fellow book club members, but no one has dared to cover them.  WE get personal!  Because when you sit on the RRBC “SHELF,” YOU are an open book!

Today we have a very special guest on the SHELF with us (although right now she’s in our pool, playing with our pet dolphin… RAVEN), supportive member, SUZANNE BURKE.  Suzanne is our “SPOTLIGHT” Author for the month of February and we are celebrating her all month long.  This week, she gets to sit on the shelf with me.

dolphins

NJ:  Hi, Soooz!  Ooops, I mean Suzanne!  My apologies for the delay…but, I am known for being fashionably late in some parts of the world.  Before we get started, how do you like the design and feel of my new shelf?  We’ve made it more comfortable in 2017, in that we want all of our guests to feel at home…that’s if they’re coming from a nice and neat one, and we also wanted the lay out to be a bit safer….you know, we’ve had a few accidents up here on this shelf?  So, comfy?

Suzanne:  Yup! I have copious amounts of coffee at hand.

NJ:  OK, coffee always helps, but then again, Vodka might have been better.

drinking-dog

(It may not be Vodka, but just in case she goes a little crazy and tries to boot me off this shelf, I won’t feel a thing.)

Anyway, let’s start by confirming whether or not your author name is your birth name or a pen name?

Soooz:  Great place to start. I have never been absolutely certain if Suzanne is entirely accurate, however it’s what I am known by (Apart from my nickname of Soooz), so I’m comfortable with that.

NJ:  Tell us where you were born, Soooz?  Do you still live there now?  If not, what city and state are you calling home these days?

Soooz:  I was born in Sydney, Australia. I still live here for the moment, but will be relocating to a small University town to the west of our Blue Mountains in March of 2017.

NJ:  Married or single?

Soooz:  I am blissfully and determinedly single.

NJ:  Oh, my!  Well, we’ll save that for another interview.  Any kids?  What kind?

Soooz:  I have one amazing daughter.

NJ:  Awwww…Daughters, aren’t they just the most amazing  miracles?  Soooz, if you’re not there already, when you’re old and cranky, which one will keep you at home to care for you themselves, and which one will immediately throw you into a nursing home and only visit you at Christmas?

Soooz:  I guess it depends on what people regard as old, I’m sixty-two, my body is probably two decades ahead of my brain, and rather than being perpetually cranky , I have outbursts of frustration and temper, which are usually alleviated by my killing a character off in a work of fiction. I’m in a wheelchair which restricts my mobility a little, so I’m reliant on my daughter whom I live with for so many things. Like I said, she is amazing.

NJ:  That’s such a blessing to be able to say that about our children.  So many grow up and become strangers to us…people we don’t even know.  OK, enough of that sad song…any pets?  If so, what kind?

Soooz:  We currently have two cats, and anticipate buying a puppy when we relocate to the country, my grandson will soon turn five and my daughter and I both share the belief that every little boy should have a puppy in his life. Besides, we are all animal lovers in this household. Critters contribute so much to our lives.

NJ:  {Yes, they do…but…cats?}  What’s the food that’s so good to you, you go to bed dreaming about it, and you forego breakfast just to get to it?

Soooz:  It used to be chocolate, come to think of it, despite being an insulin dependent diabetic … it still is chocolate. I just have to moderate my consumption more than I wish to.

NJ:  Oh, you poor darling.  If I couldn’t have chocolate, I’d be walking down Main Street yelling, “Just kill me now!” So tell us, what’s your favorite color?

Soooz:  I have four …

NJ:  But I only asked for one…

Soooz:  Red, White, Dark blue, and Black.

NJ:  Well, I’ll be darned…she said them all anyway!

Many dogs

*Sigh*  Favorite sport, Soooz?

Soooz:  I am probably the only Aussie I know that has no absolute favorite sport. Although I totally admire those that compete for their utter dedication. If I do watch anything, it would be once every four years during the Olympics, and then it would be the swimming.

NJ:  That’s OK.  We don’t all have to enjoy the same things.  How about a favorite TV Show?

Soooz:  Currently “Game of Thrones” or “The Blacklist”

NJ:  Oh, look!  We got one out of her!  Let’s see if w e can go two for two.  Favorite Actress/Actor…

Soooz:  Still living, would have to be Meryl Streep and Matt Damon. Deceased, Robin Williams and Clarke Gable, Oh, and the wonderful Bette Davis.

NJ:  Do you like to exercise to stay fit OR do you not mind just letting it all go?

Soooz:  I can only exercise my brain these days, but as I’m very thin, my body weight is not a problem.

NJ:  Biggest pet peeve that makes you want to spit nails?  (For the record, NJ does not condone violence, but she does believe in being honest so she admits that there are those times and there are those people, who do cause her to want to spit a few nails in the direction of their foreheads.  Hey, just being honest.  It’s the only way I roll).

Soooz:  Wow, Nonnie, you mean I only get to name one? Eeek! No pressure or anything. Hmm … my BIGGEST pet peeve would have to be folks that throw a pity party if they break a fingernail. My empathy is huge for folks that are doing it tough, or have experienced loss or hardship. Just don’t put me anywhere near a person who whines about every little thing in their immediate vicinity. Grrr ……! That sets me off into kill another character mode, fast.

NJ:  Uhhhhh, well Soooz, I did just break a nail!  Moving right along before you go killing another character.  So, are you neat or messy?

Soooz:  That has altered in the past few years. I was a person who craved neat and tidy, I needed a well-ordered environment around me to feel safe in. These days I can’t afford to be too concerned about it, I’ve lightened up, and am much happier.  I’m as neat as I can manage to be. My daughter works full-time, and is raising a dear little boy as a single mom. I do whatever I can manage to do to help. Just having them in my life has enriched it beyond measure. She takes care of the things I can no longer manage, and between us, we have created a warm and happy home. The laughter of a delightful, almost five-year-old boy colors my days with rainbows.

NJ:  Oh, Soooz, just hearing you say that has covered my life with rainbows!  Facebook or Twitter?

Soooz:  I would have answered ‘Facebook’ until I discovered Rave Reviews Book Club. Now, I only pop in to Facebook to catch up and share a laugh or two, but the bulk of my non-writing time is spent on Twitter.

NJ:  We’ve come to realize that the internet is giving way to tons of budding friendships.  Who would you say is the one person you’ve connected with the most…your internet BFF or buddy?

Soooz:  I have made many friends in the last six years, and I’ll always be grateful to FB for that, yet one lovely internet friend really stands out, and that is Teresa Geering, a wonderful writer and downright awesome lady of the first order.

NJ:  Who do you favor most:  Nonnie Jules or Wonder Woman? Be honest…

Soooz:  Seriously? Has to be you, Nonnie.  Wonder Woman just didn’t cut it for me at all. She was far too bland for my stomach to handle… just bleh!

NJ:  We all know that Wonder Woman has her truth lasso and Nonnie…well, just my truths, in the no-nonsense way I know that I tend to try and force us all to be honest and tell it like it is, whether it makes others uncomfortable or not.  In your opinion, which one of us does a better job of attempting to make the world a better place?  You can be honest here, too.

Soooz:  A truth lasso, hah! Too convenient. The world will never be a better place until a persons’ honesty is directed by their own Moral Compass.

NJ:  Name two favorite INDIE books that you’ve read:

Soooz:  Milele Safari by Jan Hawke, and “Shadow of The Drill” by Rhani D’Chae.

NJ:  ONE good INDIE book you’ve read that was so good you wished the entire world would read it:

Soooz:  That would depend entirely on genre. I have a few books that I wish others would read for varying reasons.  If folks are looking for fast-paced thriller suspense it’s hard to go past the series by John W. Howell, I’ve read, enjoyed and reviewed two out of three of his series So yeah, If I had to choose only 1 book out of all I have read in the last year it would be ‘His Revenge’ by John W. Howell.

NJ:  What was so great about it?

Soooz:  Well it is my favorite reading genre.   Thriller Suspense is somewhere I escape to regularly, and John Howell has the tight plot, the fast pacing, and the hold my breath action that I crave. It ticks all my boxes.

NJ:  After you read books, do you post reviews?

Soooz:  99% of the time, yes I do. The only time I will NOT offer a review is if I can offer nothing constructive to that books author. If I haven’t completed the reading process because it was just not up to the standard I expect, then I will not review it.

NJ:  What do you think readers should base their reviews on?

Soooz:  I believe every reader looks for different things in a book, I can only comment on what I base my reviews on, and it begins with ‘Did I find this book entertaining, and/or enlightening in any way?’ That covers both my fictional reads, and non-fiction.

Did the author invite me to become involved in their work by their plot and characterizations?’

Did the fictional author make me suspend disbelief with their descriptions and scene setting ability?

Did an author of a non-fiction work inform me well about their chosen topic? Did I gain knowledge or insights from this book?

Did the dialogue fit and help define the characters?

NJ:  Are you one of those who are afraid to be honest in their reviews lest the author gets upset with you, or is honesty your best policy, especially in reviews?

Soooz:  No, I’m never afraid to be honest. BUT … and it’s a BIGGIE, I will always remain aware that dismembering a book in order to review it can and does have a code of honor that I must follow. If I can find NOTHING of value in a book, I will NOT review it. I go into anything I read with the expectation of being entertained and/or informed,  Some books don’t hit that mark , but If I have persevered and completely read the book and found it lacking I will post a lower marked review, and explain exactly why in my remarks.

NJ:  Read any poorly written books lately?

Soooz:  Yes, I have started to read two books recently that I would NOT have offered a review on..

NJ:  How many poorly written books have you read that you gave a high mark to in your review, when you know it was horrible?  Be honest, I won’t ask you to name the books here in public.

Soooz:  None whatsoever. If it were horrible, I wouldn’t have finished reading it, and therefore wouldn’t review it.

NJ:  Good for you! There are some INDIE authors who have come onto the scene and have given our literary playing field a new look.  Can you name two INDIE authors who have done this in your eyes?  And, how have they changed the field for us?

I’ve given this some thought over the past few hours, and I have to admit that it wasn’t something I have thought about too deeply until now.  I’m not all that certain if they have given us a new look per-se. I’m inclined to believe that what has occurred is the larger than expected response to the blending of genre’s outside our previous comfort zones.

Speculative fiction, is one that has been around for a very long time under many different guises, that genre has a large appeal.  One author that I really enjoy is C.S Boyack I believe this author has expanded the playing field with his work.

The bar is set very high for Dystopian Fiction and again I found an author who excelled in this area, Stuart Kenyons’  ‘Subnormal’ rates up there with Aldous Huxley’s ‘Brave New World’ and George Orwell’s 1984.

NJ:  Great plugs for two of our amazingly supportive members.  Are you an author?  Are you a good one?  C’mon, we love honesty here.

Soooz:  Yes, I am an author. Am I a good one? That depends on what day of the week you ask me. There are those marvelous days when I read back over what I’ve written and just know that it’s damned good. The other days I re-read what I may have written that day and I delete it. I don’t try to edit it, if that scene didn’t work I ditch it. Then I move on to something else to allow my mind to relax enough for another weird idea to surface.

NJ:  How long have you been writing?

Soooz:  Given that I’m in my sixties it hasn’t been that long, (Apart from stuff I scribbled on scraps of paper as a teenager.) I began writing with the intent to publish late in 2007. So, almost ten years.

NJ:  Are you able to take constructive criticism of your written work?

Constructive criticism? Yup. I take it on board, and if I agree with it, I will look at implementing the reviewers’ suggestions. Thanks to some of my constructive reviewers, I believe that the quality of my work has improved over time.

NJ:  Name two books that you’ve written?

Soooz:  Acts Beyond Redemption Book 1 in the (Unintended Consequences) series Link

acts-beyond-redemption-by-s-burke 

Acts of Betrayal Book 2 in the (Unintended Consequences) series 

NJ:  Which one do you think is the best?

Soooz:  Now that’s a hard question. ‘Acts Beyond Redemption’ was my first journey into writing my favorite Thriller/Suspense/Psychological genre, so it holds a special place in my heart, BUT ‘Acts of Betrayal’ yeah, that’s my newest baby, and I’m like any proud new mommy. I’m eager for readers to enjoy what I have written. The characters are already screaming at me to begin Book 3.

NJ:  Do you have a blog or website?  I love GREAT blogs, so would you say that yours is written well enough for harsh critics like me to enjoy?

Soooz:  I have a blog where I review books, hold writing contests, and occasionally write a quirky post or two about my observations of life. I get great pleasure from supporting other indie authors. I will be setting up an author website whenever the funds become available for me to do it well.

NJ:  Which online resource or organization has helped you as an author the most?

Soooz:  A few years ago I would have responded with Facebook as it helped me meet folks whose expertise enriched my experience as an author. I will always value the people who became good friends, however I found that with the exception of a very small group of people, Facebook had become a social nightmare for me at least. Too much negativity and judgements made without thought of the consequences.

Now my response would be Rave Reviews Book Club. The positive energy and the dedication of the members to support each other has touched me. It’s so damned good to belong to an organization with a strong code of ethics.

NJ:  How were you helped by them?

Soooz:  I’ll combine the answer with the next question if I may.

NJ:  And you may…Soooz, since you’re sitting on the SHELF, you’re obviously a RAVE REVIEWS BOOK CLUB member, so what do you think of the club?

Soooz:  I wrote a blog about my experiences with Rave Reviews Book Club and it (I hope) expressed my delight in all that had occurred since joining RRBC.  From being one of the three Books of The Month in October 2016, and on to an amazing Blog party, another Trailer Party and end of year Writers’ Conference, I have met and been inspired by an entire world of authors with a common interest in offering support and sharing their own experiences and expertise.  Here is one statistic that stands out …BEFORE joining #RRBC in June 2016 … I had 1423 Followers on Twitter; with NO new followers whatsoever for the entire month of June.(This was despite me being on Twitter since 2009). My blog had less than 300 followers.

Now my followers on twitter exceed 4500 followers, a consistently steady growth of like-minded people.  My blog has over 7000 followers. These figures would mean nothing if the followers were all about what was in it for them. My experience with RRBC has opened the doors for other Indie writers to find each other, and share their successes all within a framework of integrity.

NJ:  Those are exactly the kinds of things that put rainbows in my eyesight, Soooz.  Have you come across any other online entities like RRBC?

Soooz:  I have come across imperfect clones, but without the guidelines and moral compass of RRBC. They just didn’t appeal to me.

NJ:  Would you recommend us to your friends and family?

Soooz:  Every chance I get

NJ:  What’s your most favorite program or place here within RRBC?  (#PUSHTUESDAY, RAVE WAVES shows, Block Parties, Writers’ Conference & Book Expo, BOOKS OF THE MONTH discussions, “ON THE SHELF” interviews, etc.)

Soooz:  Now THAT is the most difficult question yet. I find each of the programs has its own unique appeal. The time-zone difference is enormous which means I don’t have an opportunity to listen in to the LIVE Rave Waves shows, however I spend much enjoyable time sitting back and absorbing the archived shows. The Block parties, Writers’ Conference and the other supportive and interesting features provide me with even more unexplored avenues of discovery and sharing.

NJ:  Soooz, this shelf is getting hard on my hiney and I’m also a little sleepy, so we’re going to wrap this interview up.  Any final words for our guests today?

Soooz:  Just a huge thank you for being here today.

NJ:  Thank you so much for hanging out on THE SHELF with us today, Soooz!  You are so appreciated for being the wonderful member that you are.  To my guests, please  pick up a copy of either of Soooz’s books, but if you want to get on her Christmas list…pick up both!

Have you joined RAVE REVIEWS BOOK CLUB yet?  Well, here’s your chance!  And since Suzanne was on the “SHELF” today, tell them she sent you.  Make it a great day, my friends…or not.  The choice is all yours!   We’ll see you next month, right here on the SHELF” with another INTERESTING GUEST!!

47 responses

  1. Oh Soooz it’s so good to have you hooked up to us again. That was an awesome interview and i loved every minute. Having interviewed you and Cyril on my blog I know how funny and upbeat you are. Oh and thank you for the mention as the 27th Feb was my birthday also. Lots of love TeeGee xxx

    Liked by 1 person

  2. How lovely you all are. I have only today had Internet connection up and running. Weeks now since this marvelous Interview went live. It’s Thursday March 16th here, and the country air is beginning to put some color in my face. Being without the net was quite the ‘experience’ and as soon as I’m permitted to remove the lovely white coat with the long wrap-around sleeves and all those pretty buckles that do up at the back, I’ll respond to each of you. The ongoing support has been amazing during my absence. Thank you all from the bottom of this old and very grateful heart.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Hi Soooz, sorry so late with this but somehow I missed the notification. Great interview. I love hearing stories of your life. I always dreamed of living in Autralia. Now I just focus on living lol. I have your first book and can’t wait to start it. Lyme is slowing me down but I’ll get there, hopefully sooner than later. Loved your blog talk radio interview!!! And your tour! Hope to talk to you soon.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m even later, Micki … lol. I’m learning fast that Australian “Country Time” is less frantic than the Sydney, variety. So an internet connection which should have taken around 3 days to be activated took 18 days including this morning. Thank you so much for all the support you have given me since I first joined #RRBC. You make my life a happier place. Look after yourself, please.

      Like

  4. I loved that interview! Sooz, it was great reading a little bit more about you.
    Nonnie, I love the Shelf interviews. They’re a real highlight of #RRBC.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Rhani, hi! Thanks so much for being here. These Interviews are great fun to participate in, and Nonnie’s questions are superb. I’ll catch up with you and as I have just regained internet connection after 18 long days I am delighted to learn that you are the ‘Spotlight Author’ for March! How marvelous. I’ll be checking out your blog stops first thing in the morning! I’m excited for you.

      Like

  5. These “On The Shelf” interviews are the best! Funny, insightful, and entertaining. What more can a person hope for?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank so much Beem! What more can a person hope for? Well … apart from Robert Downey Jnr falling madly in love with me from afar, I can’t think of a thing! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  6. Hurrrah for On the Shelf guesthood! And the picture rocks–what a wonderful treat for you to meet one of those beautiful sea people!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. 🙂 🙂 Thanks so much, Juliet, I’m so glad you liked my picture; this beautiful boy was rescued after becoming entangled in (Illegal) Deep sea fishing nets off our Far Northern coast. He is being cared for and will be released back into the wild as soon as he is deemed fit and it is the safest time for him to leave. The are indeed beautiful creatures and this photograph captures a very special moment for me.

      Like

  7. Wonderful interview, Soooz & Non!! Congrats, again, on your Spotlight Win, Soooz!! Hope you’ve enjoyed your exciting month in the hot seat!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. ❤ Mar, Thank you so very much for being an amazingly supportive person. You have been awesome and I've enjoyed seeing you on every step of this memorable time of my life.

      Liked by 1 person

  8. Great interview! I thoroughly enjoyed it.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, Michelle! I have Jem coming up next on my TBR and I’m looking forward so much to reading and reviewing it.

      Like

  9. Delightful interview, ladies. Enjoyed learning more about you, Soooz.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi, Peggy! Thank you again for all your support throughout the tour.

      Like

  10. What a great interview! After hearing Soooz on Rave Reviews, I bought two of her books and look forward to reading them during my upcoming travels. Impressive journey!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. ❤ Gwen, thank you so much! I hope that you have a wonderful time on your travels, and look forward to hearing what your thoughts are on my books when time permits.

      Like

  11. Wow, Soooz, thanks for the nod. Great interview you guys, and you were in no danger of “falling” off the shelf. I tweeted your “Lisa Burton” interview out a few times this week to celebrate your month.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Craig, I thoroughly enjoy your work, and ‘Panama’ is coming up on my TBR for April. I am so looking forward to reading and reviewing it. Thanks so much for tweeting out my Character (Sheila Harrington) Interview with the fabulous “Lisa Burton” I’ll be in touch shortly about another Character I’d love to feature with Lisa!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Sounds great. Drop me a line when you’re ready.

        Liked by 1 person

  12. That was a GREAT interview, Soooz and Nonnie. I enjoyed all of it and your answers were so real and honest, Soooz! What an incredible opportunity we have as members of RRBC to meet such wonderful authors like yourself. Wow!! Loved this!

    Like

    1. Aw … Jan! That is such a lovely comment, Thank you. I consider myself so privileged to be sharing my work with the amazingly talented folks I have been introduced to here on #RRBC. ❤

      Like

  13. Good one Sooz & Nonnie! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. 🙂 🙂 Thanks, Jan!

      Like

  14. Great interview. I’m having so much fun getting to know all the RRBC members this way.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It’s a lovely way to make new friends, all with a passion for their craft. Thanks for stopping by, I appreciate it.

      Liked by 1 person

  15. I always enjoy Nonnie’s On the Shelf interviews, and this was another great one. I love learning more about RRBC members, Soooz, this interview was very timely as I’m just finishing up reading Acts Beyond Redemption. You’ve created some truly intriguing characters. My review is coming!
    Congrats on your Shelf interview . BTW, I love the dolphin pic! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi, Mae Clair! Thank you so much. I’ve had no internet connection at our new location since Feb 27th until late yesterday, and will hurry over to read your review, thank you for reading my work. It is such a pleasure knowing that an author of your caliber has invested their own time to do so. That Dolphin encounter was in the top ten of my life’s most precious moments list. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Soooz, welcome back to the land of the internet. I can’t imagine being down that long. Thank you kindly for your lovely words regarding my writing, and I thoroughly enjoyed Acts Beyond Redemption. I look forward to reading the next in the series!.

        If I’d had a dolphin encounter it would surely be among my top moments too. It’s something I’ve always wanted to do. You’re so lucky! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

        1. Hi, again, Mae Clair! I’ve read the review! 🙂 🙂 🙂 Thank you so very much! I’m delighted you enjoyed it. I can’t divulge much of the new book, but the reviews so far have been just awesome.
          As for the beautiful Dolphin, he was a rescue from (Illegal) Fishing nets, to be released back in to the wild when deemed fit enough. It was such a privilege to witness his return to good health.<3

          Liked by 1 person

          1. That all sounds fabulous, Soooz. I look forward to the book, and knowing that the dolphin was a rescue and will be released back into his natural habitat when healthy enough is lovely to hear. Thanks for all the updates! 🙂

            Like

  16. So glad for this chance to get to know you better, Soooz. Good luck with your move, and don’t forget to share pictures of the puppy when you get it!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks so much, Staci. I’ll be certain to post pictures … we need to be certain that the puppy is either ‘cat-proof’, or very very fast. 🙂 🙂

      Like

  17. Reblogged on lizziechantree.com and shared on social media.

    Liked by 1 person

  18. Wonderful interview Nonnie! You are such a strong woman Soooz and it has been a pleasure getting to know you. You offer great support to other writers and your daughter and grandson must be very proud of such a caring and talented mum and grandma.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. ❤ ❤ ❤ Oh, hell! Now you've done it, Lizzie. Either I'm coming down with a very severe cold, or these are tears. Thank you from the bottom of this rapidly filling heart.

      Liked by 1 person

  19. Shirley Harris-Slaughter | Reply

    I enjoyed your interview because it gives us a chance to learn more about who you are.
    I finally ordered your book today. Congratulations for making it ‘on the shelf.’

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Shirley, thank you so much for stopping by yet again, I appreciate all the marvelous support you have offered since I made the smart decision to join Rave Reviews Book Club.

      Like

  20. bradfordemployeedevelopment | Reply

    Congratulations.

    Liked by 1 person

  21. Loved your interview and responses, Soooz. Your matter of fact approach to life and happiness is an inspiration to all of us. I have been blessed in being able to talk with you directly on WAVE RAVES shows and have enjoyed every moment. You have humbled me with your words about my books and I will continue to be a big fan of yours. Super interview, Nonnie.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, John! You made those Wave Rave shows so much easier to do. I was so nervous, and your kindness and professionalism allowed me to relax, and in consequence freed my tongue from its restraints. (Not always a good thing I might add.) Your books are marvelous and memorable. Thanks as always for the amazing support you always give. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Thank you, Soooze. You are the best.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

